Skip navigation

I wanted to practice creating a portrait, so I started this painting in February and decided to keep a photo journal of its progress.  I missed one or two photo opportunities after a session, but I feel like I captured enough to make it worthwhile.  The picture I used is one I took a few years ago of my cousin, Justus, and my niece, Karmyn, taking a break from swimming.   Having just flagged down the local ice cream truck, they are sitting on the back steps of my mom’s house in Momence, IL,  trying to slurp as much as possible before it melts.

.   .   .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

  1. This is awesome!

  2. I just came to your blog for the DonorsChoose.org blog (where I work), and I love your artwork! Your wedding website is also amazing. Kudos! 🙂


Leave a Reply

